Geneva Anderson digs into art

San Francisco Symphony Orchestra is performing a free Chamber Concert this Saturday, March 30, at Sherith Israel, San Francisco

Members of the striking San Francisco Symphony Orchestra have organized a free concert Saturday evening (March 30, 2013) at 8 p.m. at Sherith Israel, 2266 California Street (at Webster), San Francisco.  This concert will feature a brass ensemble, wind ensemble, and string ensemble.  The hall has seating for 1400 but plan on arriving early to find parking. 

The program —

Aaron Copland’s “Fanfare for the Common Man” and “O Magnum Mysterium” by Morton Lauridson (BRASS)

Samuel Barber “Summer Music” (WIND Quintet)

Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky “Serenade for Strings” (in C Major, Op. 48)  (STRINGS)

March 30, 2013 - Posted by | Chamber Music, Symphony | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: